Jump to content



Photo

Fate and warlock quests


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 darthmax

darthmax

    Member

  • Members
  • 265 posts

Posted 16 December 2012 - 02:42 AM

In the beginning, to get a warlock quest you would go to the warlocks cave and roll a die there on the chart printed on the space. If you didn't like the quest, you could use fate to reroll. Obviously you can't roll a die the get a quest from a deck now that they've added the new quests and quest rewards, so does that mean you are now stuck with the card drew, or can you use a fate to draw another card and keep it



#2 Triple A

Triple A

    Member

  • Members
  • 77 posts

Posted 16 December 2012 - 04:02 AM

I think that may be the official rule - but we've always played it that if you make a return visit to the Warlock's Cave, you can exchange your Quest for a new one.



#3 zealot12

zealot12

    Member

  • Members
  • 739 posts

Posted 16 December 2012 - 06:55 AM

Yes, there's a variant for replacing Quests. I believe if you visit the Warlock's Cave again, you can replace it.

Although replacing Quests can make the game much easier, as you can shuffle through the deck until you get the Quest you want.

We only replace a Quest if it's impossible to complete. Let's say, "Take 1 Life from a Character" in a 2-player game, where the other player already hit the Inner Region.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS