Jump to content



Photo

Weapons Engineer and Cluster Missiles?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Qapla187

Qapla187

    Member

  • Members
  • 305 posts

Posted 15 December 2012 - 08:00 PM

Engineer gives two target locks, cluster is two attacks.  Possible to shoot both locked ships? And if so does it just use up one TL or both?


:>¡<: X-wing x6, Y-wing x3, TIE Fighter x6, TIE Advanced x3, A-wing x4, YT-1300 x2, TIE Interceptor x9,
Firespray-31 x3, B-wing x4, HWK-290 x2, TIE Bomber x6, Lambda Shuttle x2, E-wing x3, Z-95 x4, TIE Defender x3, TIE Phantom x2, GR-75 x2, CR-90 x1

Perish quickly you will, if without Push, an A-wing you fly.

#2 Major Mishap

Major Mishap

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,728 posts

Posted 15 December 2012 - 09:15 PM

Nothing in thw rules saying you can target 2 ships with one cluster missile.



#3 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 15 December 2012 - 09:16 PM

You spend the target lock AND discard the card to attack your target twice.  You can't split the targets.



#4 dvang

dvang

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,239 posts

Posted 18 December 2012 - 10:06 AM

You cannot have two target locks on the same target. Thus, you spend your target lock (that is on the target ship) in order to fire the torpedo/missile. The second target lock is on a different ship, and cannot apply to the current attack.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS