Jump to content



Photo

Snare! and Rulebook wordings


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 0uroboros

0uroboros

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 13 December 2012 - 10:24 AM

Where exactly can Snare! affect the Runner from?

1) The Rulebook states specifically that the Runner does NOT reveal cards accessed from R&D

1a)Subquestion: Does this mean that all other accessed cards are revealed to both players?

2) Snare! specifically states in its effect text that it does get revealed from the top of R&D when accessed, supporting the statement in question 1a.  It also specifically states that it's effect does NOT apply while in Archives.

 

Based on these facts, I assume that should the Runner access Snare! from any central server (with the exception of Archives), or any remote server, that he/she will be affected by Snare! Is this correct?



#2 Toqtamish

Toqtamish

    Toqtamish

  • Members
  • 2,764 posts

Posted 13 December 2012 - 10:48 AM

If a card overrides the rules. The card wins. So under normal circumstances cards from R&D do not get revealed to the corp. Snare is an exception to that. 

 

As for your question 1a other accessed cards both players would be aware of. The corp knows what is in his HQ and his Archives and his remote servers. R&D is the only server the corp does not necessarily know what is in it unless he has used some sort of a card search ability.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS