Jump to content



Photo

Schwer Platoon Take Charge


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 GamerDroid

GamerDroid

    Member

  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 12 December 2012 - 09:21 PM

Can someone confirm that if I use Take Charge to issue a Regroup order to a unit that hasn't received a command order up to that point that it then counts as having received a Regroup order for that command phase? (and hence can't have any more command actions performed even though I haven't actually spent a command point on that unit)



#2 ItsUncertainWho

ItsUncertainWho

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,888 posts

Posted 13 December 2012 - 03:14 AM

GamerDroid said:

Can someone confirm that if I use Take Charge to issue a Regroup order to a unit that hasn't received a command order up to that point that it then counts as having received a Regroup order for that command phase? (and hence can't have any more command actions performed even though I haven't actually spent a command point on that unit)

 

The key is the text that says "Every unit within 12" that has not received an order receives a Regroup Order."

The other units are receiving a Regroup Order from this command, they just don't get the reaction token for receiving it. After Take Charge has been given, the units it has affected have received an order and are no longer eligible for additional orders.

It is a very powerful order, especially if you can manage Off Target Shelling in the Battle Builder.

 

 



#3 GamerDroid

GamerDroid

    Member

  • Members
  • 33 posts

Posted 13 December 2012 - 10:55 PM

ItsUncertainWho said:

The other units are receiving a Regroup Order from this command, they just don't get the reaction token for receiving it.

You don't get a reaction token for a Regroup order.

 

But otherwise thanks for the answer. It was what I expected, I just thought the wording might be interpreted in another way.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS