Best 100 Point Squad - Ever

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Karzinom Engel

Karzinom Engel

• Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 12 December 2012 - 08:56 AM

Alrighty, I can't give you the squad because I need it.

What would be the best possible Variationen for 100 points regarding that a can choose from any Core or Upgrade-Pack currentyl available?

I am pretty new to the game but I am a experienced player regarding any board, card or videogame.

I would appreciate any advice-

Like I said, I have every expansion at my disposal.

Thanks!

#2 Eruletho

Eruletho

• Members
  • 645 posts

Posted 12 December 2012 - 11:00 AM

Usually, people respond better to "I have this squad, comments?" or "Hey, what should I do better with this squad?" instead of "I'm unimaginitive and unable to invent my own team, someone give me one please!", but since I'm in a charitable mood, here ya go.

if all you have is core + 1 of every expansion, that means you have 3 TIE fighters, 1 TIE advanced, 2 X-wings, and 1 Y-wing to work with. With that selection, pick rebels.

Wedge Antiles (29 points) (35 points total)
-Proton Torps (4 points)
-Expert Handling (2 points)

Luke Skywalker (28 Points) (31 points total)
-R2-F2 (3 points)

Horton Slam (25 points) (34 points total)
-Ion Cannon (5 points)
-Proton Torps (4 points)

This squad is 100 points exactly, but doesn't worry about initiative too much with it's PS 9 pilot and 2 PS 8 pilots. All three are able to operate on their own and have no synergies you need to worry about utilizing, meaning it's built more for newer players. Wedge can hit hard with the torps round 1, and use expert handling to line up shots, Luke can use R2's ability to up his agility, making him a monster to try to kill, and Horton gets to re-roll dice when shooting from range 2+, making his torps deadlier and his Ion far more likely to stop something in it's tracks. Good luck!

#3 dvang

dvang

• Members
  • 2,240 posts

Posted 14 December 2012 - 06:28 AM