Jump to content



Photo

Trade


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Nonimus

Nonimus

    Member

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 10:12 PM

Example: If player 1 goes from Hospital trough Uptown street and end his movement in Woods and player 2 goes form Historical Society trough Southside and Uptown street to end his movement in Ye Olde Magick Shoppe

Q: Can player 1 and player 2 trade items, money?

In rulebook:

 

TRADING EQUIPMENT
An investigator in the same street area, Other World
area, or location as another investigator may trade
money, Common Items, Unique Items, and Spells. This
may be done before, during, or after movement, but not
during combat.
 
This during movement is cofuses me


#2 eiterorm

eiterorm

    Member

  • Members
  • 152 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 10:23 PM

In this situation, player 1 and 2 can not do any trading. Player 1 moves before player 2, therefore they won't be in the same location (Uptown Streets) at the same time. However, if player 1 ends his movement in the Uptown Streets, the players can trade when player 2 passes through the Uptown Streets. Player 2 still gets to end his movement at Ye Olde Magick Shoppe. Or, if player 2 has enough movement points, player 2 can move into the woods, trade with player 1, move back out to Uptown Streets and then end his movement in Ye Olde Magick Shoppe.



#3 Nonimus

Nonimus

    Member

  • Members
  • 61 posts

Posted 12 December 2012 - 01:25 AM

Thanks for clarification avergonzado_alegre






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS