Jump to content



Photo

Livre d' Ivon ~ Not Changing It


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 The Professor

The Professor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,308 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 11:59 AM

Folks,

     Okay, I'm almost through the 43 pages and I've found much of it containing duplicated information (which is fine) or a number of FAQs which seem rather straightforward, logical, and well…quite frankly, unnecessary.  Anyway, here's another one, I'm not willing to change…

Livre d’Ivon (Unique Item) should say "Exhaust and spend" instead of "Discard and spend."

     As a Unique Item that you don't have to discard…meh ~ but, because it's one of Daisy's Starting Equipment and because she's so damn overpowered to begin with and because the "Fail" criteria is based on her holding onto a Tome…no, no, no…this will remain a Make a Lore check and if successful, Discard Livre d'Ivon. 

Joe/the Professor


The Professor

http://crafthulhu.squarespace.com

 

 


#2 thecorinthian

thecorinthian

    Member

  • Members
  • 766 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 12:19 PM

I think that's what the FAQ means anyway. The item card says "discard" twice in its text (iirc); now the FAQ has corrected it so that you only discard if you pass the check. I guess the first instance of the word 'discard' was (and always has been) a typo.



#3 The Professor

The Professor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,308 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 12:30 PM

I certainly hope so ~ thanks, my friend!


The Professor

http://crafthulhu.squarespace.com

 

 


#4 Tibs

Tibs

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,568 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 12:40 PM

The format of a Tome should be:

Exhaust to attempt to read. If you succeed, discard and get the penalty. Otherwise nothing happens.

That was supposed to be Livre's format, and that's what the FAQ is trying to say.



#5 The Professor

The Professor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,308 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 03:38 PM

Got it ~ I was getting a little feisty after readin so much of the FAQ…lose 2 Sanity.


The Professor

http://crafthulhu.squarespace.com

 

 


#6 zeb

zeb

    Member

  • Members
  • 292 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 09:24 PM

Hi,

Do you chose to write text in blue, or is that another forum bug? It is absolutely unreadable on the dark background :)



#7 The Professor

The Professor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,308 posts

Posted 12 December 2012 - 12:38 AM

Hi, Zeb ~ no, it's not my choice…it's copied and pasted right from the FAQ.


The Professor

http://crafthulhu.squarespace.com

 

 


#8 eiterorm

eiterorm

    Member

  • Members
  • 152 posts

Posted 12 December 2012 - 12:49 AM

The Professor said:

Hi, Zeb ~ no, it's not my choice…it's copied and pasted right from the FAQ.

If you paste the text into notepad (assuming you're using Windows) and then copy the text you pasted into notepad, all text formatting from the original source will be removed. That's a nice trick if you want to quickly remove colors, headlines, italics, etc. =)



#9 The Professor

The Professor

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,308 posts

Posted 12 December 2012 - 01:24 AM

Thank you, sir!   I was moving far too quickly yesterday, so I was sacrificing readability for speed…something I tell my linguists never to do.  I should heed my own words.


The Professor

http://crafthulhu.squarespace.com

 

 





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS