Jump to content



Photo

Having more than one Warlock Quest+Fighting the Lord of Darkness


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 zealot12

zealot12

    Member

  • Members
  • 742 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 09:10 AM

1) Can you have more than one active Warlock Quest, outside of the Warlock Quest variant provided with Frostmarch?

Some strangers and events   let you accept a Warlock Quest without mentioning any restrictions.

Can you replace an outstanding Warlock Quest with a newly accepted one, or do you simply ignore the card that lets you accept a new one in case you have one already?

 

2)Just to be sure,  when fighting the Lord of Darkness in the Dungeon, it's mentioned that you can't use objects,spells and followers that figt in your place.

Are those merely restricted to summoning spells and such?

 



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,284 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 08:27 PM

zealot12 said:

1) Can you have more than one active Warlock Quest, outside of the Warlock Quest variant provided with Frostmarch?

Some strangers and events   let you accept a Warlock Quest without mentioning any restrictions.

Can you replace an outstanding Warlock Quest with a newly accepted one, or do you simply ignore the card that lets you accept a new one in case you have one already?

2)Just to be sure,  when fighting the Lord of Darkness in the Dungeon, it's mentioned that you can't use objects,spells and followers that figt in your place.

Are those merely restricted to summoning spells and such?

#1: No, barring variant or Warlock Quests ending in play. If you use the Replace Quests variant, then you can swap a current quest to a new one when you get an encounter offering you a WQ.

#2: Yes. There are at least two Followers (Faithful Hound and Friendly Giant) who can fight in your place in addition to the Summoning Spells.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS