My first build-Imperial

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 afilter

afilter

• Members
  • 262 posts

Posted 10 December 2012 - 04:29 PM

I am new to the game….I have yet to play.  I was talked into jumping in with both feet in time for the Kessel run event this weekend.  Without really knowing much I bougth a core set and some ties.  Now that I have read the rules the rebel route would have probably been the better route.  Oh well, it should be fun and I really do not want to buy anymore with x-mas and a bday around the corner.

So anyway does this build stand a chance?  Open to any ideas for tweaks with what I have.

Vader w/cluster missiles 33pts

storm squadrom pilot w/cluster missiles 27 pts

Bckstabber 16pts

Academy pilot x2 24pts

100 pts

TIA,

Aaron

#2 BigDogg

BigDogg

• Members
  • 368 posts

Posted 10 December 2012 - 05:35 PM

I haven't been playing long so take my advice with a big grain of salt….so here it goes

Vader w/Swarm Tactics and Cluster missiles (35)

Tempest Sqd. w/Cluster missiles (25)

Black Sqd. (14)

Obsidian Sqd. x2 (26)

In your original build Vader would fire first but the Storm Sqd. TIE Adv. would have to wait and would, in my opinion be blown out before he could shoot. Giving Vader Swarm Tactics will allow the Tempest Sqd. TIE Adv. to fire when he does. Just have to make sure they stay within range 1 of each other.

• Rebels: 5 X-wing, 3 Y-wing, 3 A-wing, 3 B-wing, 2 Hawk 290 and  a YT-1300
  • Imperial: 9 Tie fighters, 3 Advanced, 3 Interceoters, 2 Bombers, a Shuttle and Firspray 31

#3 ziggy2000

ziggy2000

• Members
  • 541 posts

Posted 10 December 2012 - 07:43 PM

My play time has not been all that great either but I am learning from some of the best. So, again, the grain of salt thing.

Looks like you are working with 3 TIEs and 2 TIE advanced. Unless you have other ships available I'm going to assume that's the case.