Jump to content



Photo

correct if wrong


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 zjungle

zjungle

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 10 December 2012 - 02:57 PM

If say a runner has no icebreakers and makes a run on a sever that has ICE on it unless that ice "ends the run" the runner may pace it without breaking subrutines. (this is the way i understand it) And with Upgrades you may access 1 form the sever and the upgrade or just 1 or other. sorry if they are very noobie qustions  



#2 DOAisBetter

DOAisBetter

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 10 December 2012 - 03:51 PM

Yes if the runner can't interact will the ice the subroutines unless he has the proper breaker and they will happen but if there was no end the run he will get past that ice.

When you access a server you get to access whatever you would normally be able to access and all upgrades. So if two cards are in a remote server you will get to access both.



#3 Messenger

Messenger

    Member

  • Members
  • 224 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 02:07 AM

This is why you should be careful in picking ICE for your Corp deck- you could have powerful or deadly ICE, but unless they kill the Runner outright, they're simply not going to stop him if they can't end runs.



#4 Gpetiso

Gpetiso

    Member

  • Members
  • 9 posts

Posted 11 December 2012 - 11:57 PM

"barriers"  are essentials to block the runners run or almost to make him/her to spend money breacking subrutines (if he/she has the apropiate icebraker) almost you like to make an acces to a trap asset… ;-)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS