Jump to content



Photo

R2 v Damaged engine


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 skyrmio

skyrmio

    Member

  • Members
  • 15 posts

Posted 10 December 2012 - 01:22 PM

What happens when you have an X wing equipped with an R2 astromech and you take a critical hit picking the damaged engine card stating "treat all turn manoeuvres as red manoeuvres". Does the R2 card overall it for turn manoeuvres within 2 speed or does the crit card overall the R2 card? 

Sorry if this has already been posted within the forum!



#2 ziggy2000

ziggy2000

    Member

  • Members
  • 738 posts

Posted 10 December 2012 - 01:40 PM

It's covered here in the FAQ, which I happen to know because I just reread it in preparation for the tournaments this weekend.  Bottom line, the crit card overrides the R2 ability.

 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS