Jump to content



Photo

Aragorn, Unexpected Courage and Shadow Cards


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 hendersondayton

hendersondayton

    Member

  • Members
  • 252 posts

Posted 10 December 2012 - 05:57 AM

I attacked with Aragorn (exhausted him). At the "end" of the combat phase I readied him using Unexpected Courage so that he could attack again (is this legal?)

If so, do I have to draw a shadow card again?

Thanks!


1 Corinthians 10:31 - "So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do (even gaming!), do it all for the glory of God."

 


#2 hendersondayton

hendersondayton

    Member

  • Members
  • 252 posts

Posted 10 December 2012 - 06:30 AM

Official FAQ Answered my question for me. Unexpected Courage cannot be used to attack the same enemy twice.

Bummer!


1 Corinthians 10:31 - "So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do (even gaming!), do it all for the glory of God."

 


#3 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,835 posts

Posted 10 December 2012 - 07:14 AM

that is correct, im just curious, but why did you think you would have to draw another shadow card- all shadow cards are used in defence stage

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#4 hendersondayton

hendersondayton

    Member

  • Members
  • 252 posts

Posted 10 December 2012 - 12:53 PM

You are right Rich…a shadow card would not be needed in an attack. I didn't think about it like that.

 


1 Corinthians 10:31 - "So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do (even gaming!), do it all for the glory of God."

 





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS