I was playing the first half of the dawnblade encounter today. I had taken Kobolds, Ice Wyrms and Bane Spiders( I know I'm not a nice person But we are pretty cutthroat in olur games so it works out )
So I had the Kobolds slowing the heroes down in the first room while I tried to move a Wyrm up…now I had a dash/frenzy. the way it worked out I had to move the 3x2 wyrm down a corridor one space wide I had cleared of my kobolds….my friend has a charactar in his party that is allowed to move one space(two because of skills) whenever a monster moves adjacent. so as I was moving up he reacted by moving into a position where there was no legal space for my wyrm to "expand" into within movement range. Thus I was thwarted and my Wyrm remained unable to attack until they broke through the kobolds.
My question: does that move "interrupt" my move..by that I mean is my wyrm required to expand(exist as more than a one space creature) while the special move is made….if so then is she not allowed to react or am i forced to place my wyrm in the last legal space it can occupy……..I allowed her to move while I held the wyrm above the board but in retrospect the ruling seems to be that she can not react until the wyrm enters a space it can legally exist on. Unless this is a special case and she is allowed to move her one space but not "interrupt" the wyrm.