Jump to content



Photo

Greedy corruption card clarification


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Ramiro

Ramiro

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 09 December 2012 - 07:32 AM

Hi people,

the reedy corruption card has the following effect: "When Sauron plays a Shadow card on your turn, he may then draw a new Shadow card".

Let's say that I play a Shadow card that gives a Hero the Greedy corruption card. Does it means that Sauron may draw a new Shadow card, since he did play a Shadow card on a Hero's turn?



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,272 posts

Posted 13 December 2012 - 08:04 PM

No, Greedy has to be in play already for it to have an effect. It doesn't kick in retroactively.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Ramiro

Ramiro

    Member

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 18 December 2012 - 01:21 AM

Yeah, that's what I thought. Thank you.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS