Jump to content



Photo

Being Ionized while stressed


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Ismar

Ismar

    Member

  • Members
  • 111 posts

Posted 09 December 2012 - 01:48 AM

This situation came up yesterday.

An Imperial player had a stress token, and was hit with an Ion cannon, therfore the following turn was a required 1 straight.  The question was what happens to the stress token?

Two possible outcomes

1. If the Ionized ship's dial has a 1 straight (green) maneuver, then the stress will come off next turn.

2. If the Ionized ship's dial does not have a 1 straight (green) maneuver, then the stress will stay on for next turn.

Our situation was the latter, so the ship kept the stress token.

Any other opinions?

Thanks,



#2 Emrico

Emrico

    Member

  • Members
  • 350 posts

Posted 09 December 2012 - 02:13 AM

Ismar said:

This situation came up yesterday.

An Imperial player had a stress token, and was hit with an Ion cannon, therfore the following turn was a required 1 straight.  The question was what happens to the stress token?

Two possible outcomes

1. If the Ionized ship's dial has a 1 straight (green) maneuver, then the stress will come off next turn.

2. If the Ionized ship's dial does not have a 1 straight (green) maneuver, then the stress will stay on for next turn.

Our situation was the latter, so the ship kept the stress token.

Any other opinions?

Thanks,

Neither of your options is correct. The Ion Card explicitly states that the ionized ship performs a Forward 1 WHITE maneuver. The ionized ships maneuver dial is ignored.

A ship that is ionized cannot lose a stress token as it is not allowed to perform a Green maneuver.

Jim


Rebels: 3 YT-1300s, 6 X-Wings, 6 Y-Wings, 6 A-Wings, 6 B-Wings, 4 HWK-290s,10 Z-95s, 3 E-Wings, 2 GR-75s, 1 CR-90
Imperials: 8 TIEs, 4 TIE Adv, 12 TIE Interceptors, 3 Firesprays, 6 TIE Bombers, 5 Lambdas, 3 TIE Defenders, 4 Phantoms

#3 Ismar

Ismar

    Member

  • Members
  • 111 posts

Posted 09 December 2012 - 02:27 AM

Thanks, we looked at that card several times, but missed the refrence to a white maneuver.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS