Jump to content



Photo

Action chain?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Hurdoc

Hurdoc

    Member

  • Members
  • 180 posts

Posted 07 December 2012 - 03:39 PM

I've played a few other CCG/LCG games. In Warhammer:Invasion, you can play cards in response and basically the actions resolve LIFO (Last In, First OUT).

From reading the rules, it looks like that is not the case.

For example, if my opponent played Force Choke (http://www.cardgamed...choke-core-23-6), I could not save my 1 HP unit by playing OMDH (http://www.cardgamed...e-hour-core-3-5) in response, since my action would occur AFTER his action?

I'm guessing Interrupts and Reactions are for this purpose?



#2 Budgernaut

Budgernaut

    The Uncanny One

  • Members
  • 1,576 posts

Posted 07 December 2012 - 03:54 PM

That's my understanding as well. If it were an interrupt, you'd be good to go.


"There is a fine line between neutral and amoral. In fact, there may be no line there at all."

--Count Dooku


#3 LMKComaBlack

LMKComaBlack

    Member

  • Members
  • 48 posts

Posted 09 December 2012 - 04:45 PM

 

Interupts are the only thing that can slide in before a card is triggered.  All else is a one-card-at-a-time back and forth.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS