Jump to content



Photo

Taking the Familiar/Mercenary/Mendicant,etc followers via a special ability or spell, and related queries


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 zealot12

zealot12

    Member

  • Members
  • 742 posts

Posted 06 December 2012 - 08:05 AM

1)If the Sorceress, for instance, encounters a character with the Familiar follower, must she pay his fee(losing one life) to have him join her? Or does she simply take the Familiar?

 

2)Another question: if a character with negative followers and items dies , must the character who encounters the space with his loot then take take the negative followers and objects? I'd say, yes. Since they're "must take" cards.

3)Is the Deathstalker follower discarded once a character is killed by him, or is it left on the space with the rest of the character's loot?



#2 The_Warlock

The_Warlock

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,736 posts

Posted 06 December 2012 - 10:08 PM

zealot12 said:

 

1)If the Sorceress, for instance, encounters a character with the Familiar follower, must she pay his fee(losing one life) to have him join her? Or does she simply take the Familiar?

 

Yes, Followers that require a payment in order to be taken, require the payment also if they're taken by a Spell or Special Ability.

zealot12 said:

 

2)Another question: if a character with negative followers and items dies , must the character who encounters the space with his loot then take take the negative followers and objects? I'd say, yes. Since they're "must take" cards.

 

You're right, they stay on the Space and must be encountered.

zealot12 said:

 

3)Is the Deathstalker follower discarded once a character is killed by him, or is it left on the space with the rest of the character's loot?

 

 

It is left on the space, as the Deathstalker may be discarded only if the owner wins a battle/psychic combat.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS