Jump to content



Photo

Question about Twilight Cards


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Damocles346

Damocles346

    Member

  • Members
  • 67 posts

Posted 06 December 2012 - 05:55 AM

The rules say that during set up you are to, shuffle your detective's Light cards and draw two, and shuffle your Dark cards and place them on the board.

Now, does that mean ONLY the light/dark cards for the plot that you have drawn previously? Or all your light/dark cards, irrespective of plot?



#2 subochre

subochre

    Member

  • Members
  • 474 posts

Posted 06 December 2012 - 10:09 AM

All of 'em.  Any of your twilight cards can happen, regardless of plot (but the in-plot cards are slightly easier to play, due to the twilight cost modifier).



#3 Damocles346

Damocles346

    Member

  • Members
  • 67 posts

Posted 06 December 2012 - 03:48 PM

Ok, thanks. :)

 

I guess I just wanted them to be plot specific, as it would limit the amount avalible and see a sharp increase in the "theme" feel of the game? I don't kow… but having all of them does give more options.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS