Jump to content



Photo

Is it allowed to play an attachment on a hero belonging to another player?


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Smithers666

Smithers666

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 06 December 2012 - 05:32 AM

I learned the game by playing with friends not by reading the rules. When they play they play attachment on each others characters. Is this really allowed? The rules states that attachments shoold be played on a players play area. If it is allowed is it also allowed to play a ally and place it in control of another player?

#2 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,823 posts

Posted 06 December 2012 - 05:39 AM

you can play attatchments on other players, but i dont think you can play allies

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#3 kennoastic

kennoastic

    Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 06 December 2012 - 05:52 AM

rulebook page 25:

 

When a player plays an ally card, it comes into play 
under his control and is placed in his play area.
 
&
 
When a player plays an attachment card, he has the 
option of giving control of that card to another player 
by attaching the card to one of that player’s characters
 
 


#4 Chaos101

Chaos101

    Member

  • Members
  • 74 posts

Posted 10 December 2012 - 02:49 AM

And to follow on from Rich, you can play attachments on other players characters providing the provisions of the card are met.

For example Burning Brand can only be played on a Lore character. etc.

Lee


It's not the fall that kills you.... it's hitting the ground at the end!


#5 Cmaxster

Cmaxster

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 23 June 2013 - 11:36 AM

Can I add to this question? What about when a card has an ability "give one resource to another hero". Does this mean another hero under the control of that specific player? Or is this player allowed to give a resource to any hero under any other player's control?






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS