Jump to content



Photo

Sadistic Mutation/Sword Masters of Hoeth question


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 sammann11

sammann11

    Member

  • Members
  • 235 posts

Posted 05 December 2012 - 06:50 PM

Sadistic Mutation's card text states: " Forced: After the attached unit deals damage in combat, deal 1 damage to one target unit or capital."

Does this additional point of damage count as combat damage? I was thinking not, which means it could be assigned to the Sword Masters of Hoeth and not be cancelled. Is this correct?


"Not all heros dwell in the light. Some limp in shadow." - Paul S. Kemp


#2 Entropy42

Entropy42

    Member

  • Members
  • 650 posts

Posted 06 December 2012 - 03:03 AM

You are correct that it is not combat damage.  Combat damage is only the damage produced by the power icons on units, and Counterstrike.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS