• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 peshk

peshk

• Members
  • 8 posts

Posted 05 December 2012 - 05:50 AM

Hello,

and another "my kessel squad"-thread. Help would be appriciated.

I am thinking of taking either the tie all stars or a rebel build.

I like barrel roll very much, but at heart I am more a rebel.

So I was thinking of:

Wedge with EH and R2 and Dutch with Ion. I even had that idea before I read it here ;)

With those two, I am not able to get a four ship build. So:

Total Squad Points: 99
Pilot: Biggs Darklighter
Upgrades: R2-F2

Pilot: Wedge Antillies
Upgrades: Expert Handling, R2 Astromech, Proton Torpedoes

Pilot: "Dutch" Vander
Upgrades: R5-D8, Ion Cannon Turret, Proton Torpedoes

The only thing I am not really sure about is R5-D8 because it takes an action to activate. The Torps are there because I can't use the points otherwise and maybe I get lucky ^^

But the problem for me is, that I am not very good with the manuevering yet (only had three games and probably won't be able to have another one bevor the event), so Biggs is a challenge. He moves first and has to stay in range one.

Now I am thinking of switching Biggs for Garven+Astromech or Luke without astromech. And maybe one proton torp less…. and than there are many possibilities ^^

Wedge would be more of a target, but manuevering wouldn't be as cruciable. With Garven against a 8TIE-Swarm Wedge could attack with TL and focus and get a focus to defend….

I hope that wasn't to confusing and my english is understandable. If somebody has suggestions, please post ^^

#2 Parakitor

Parakitor

• Members
  • 819 posts

Posted 05 December 2012 - 06:08 AM