Jump to content



Photo

All In One


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Solomon Ryus

Solomon Ryus

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 December 2012 - 09:05 AM

I have a friend who absolutley insists on this so i have to ask.  in the case of the blackhawks All In One Ability,  it says double the dice for the round.  does this mean that if the blackhawk is later reactivated in the round with a command squad is its All In One ability still in affect?



#2 Loophole Master

Loophole Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,938 posts

Posted 04 December 2012 - 09:11 AM

I got an official answer on that a while ago:

The All In One skill only applies to a single activation. The text in the Core Rulebook is slightly incorrect. It should be considered to read "When a unit uses this skill, roll twice the normal number of attack dice for all of its weapon lines for that activation."



#3 Solomon Ryus

Solomon Ryus

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 04 December 2012 - 09:31 AM

awesome!!!!!!!!! thank you so very much.  thats what i figured but my friend just wasnt having any of it. 

 

on another topic how is reactive fire resolved during a sustained attack. 



#4 fhaugh

fhaugh

    Member

  • Members
  • 183 posts

Posted 04 December 2012 - 10:58 AM

Sustained attack does not trigger reactive fire.  In other words, you can't react to a sustained attack.



#5 Lauris

Lauris

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 26 February 2013 - 07:43 AM

Does all in one work with sustained fire? The rules don't specify either way, but they do point out when other skills DO work with sustained fire.

thanks



#6 Loophole Master

Loophole Master

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,938 posts

Posted 26 February 2013 - 07:58 AM

Sure, don't see any reason why it wouldn't work with a Sustained Attack. In theory you could make a Sustained Attack with twice the dice from All-In-One, hitting on blanks from a Spotter and using an extra reroll from Berserk.



#7 Lauris

Lauris

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 26 February 2013 - 12:14 PM

That would be hardcore, and thanks!






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS