Jump to content



Photo

No cost player cards being played by Heroes of a different sphere


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Pharmboys2013

Pharmboys2013

    Member

  • Members
  • 729 posts

Posted 04 December 2012 - 05:00 AM

Something I've never been sure about so I've just avoided in the past, but can player cards with no cost be played by a hero with a non-corresponding sphere? The rule book seems somewhat disambiguous about it. 

For example, can Foe-Hammer or Blood of Numenor be used in decks that don't run a respective tactics or spirit hero? (Songs not withstanding)


"His life is charmed, or fate spares him for some other end."

 

 

 


#2 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,763 posts

Posted 04 December 2012 - 05:01 AM

no you cant- im sure it was in the faq. even 0 costs must be played by hero with correct sphere or song

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#3 jjeagle

jjeagle

    Member

  • Members
  • 339 posts

Posted 04 December 2012 - 06:56 AM

Better than that, its in the rulebook, page 12.

 

"Cards with a cost of zero do not require a resource to be 
spent in order to pay their cost, but they do require 
at least one hero under that player’s control to have a 
resource icon that matches the card’s sphere."

"I have no help to send, therefore I must go myself."


#4 Pharmboys2013

Pharmboys2013

    Member

  • Members
  • 729 posts

Posted 04 December 2012 - 09:33 AM

ha, well dont i feel ignorant.  thanks for the heads up guys


"His life is charmed, or fate spares him for some other end."

 

 

 


#5 Chaos101

Chaos101

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 09 December 2012 - 09:56 PM

Hi Guys. Similar question.

When playing Escape from Dol Goldur, if the hero captured is the only hero with that sphere of influence, can you still play 0 cost cards from your hand that matches that influence?

As the hero doesn't collect resources it is the only cards from that sphere that I can play.

However, technically that hero is not considered in play, therefore does that remove him from my control and ultimately the cardsof that sphere that I can play?

Thanks in advance.

Lee


It's not the fall that kills you.... it's hitting the ground at the end!


#6 Angus Lee

Angus Lee

    Member

  • Members
  • 425 posts

Posted 10 December 2012 - 02:18 AM

No, you can't play cards with the sphere of influence of the only hero who is captured in Escape from Dol Goldur


Once ... Always ...

My blog (in Simplified Chinese): http://blog.sina.com/b0ardgames




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS