Jump to content



Photo

Default Energy/Waterbolt


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Wakrob

Wakrob

    Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 03 December 2012 - 07:39 PM

The rules are not clear.  Do all spells have an Energy of 1 unless showing a higher value?  I cant believe the rules dont state this in an obvious fashion somwhere.

Can Waterbolt go around corners like Featherweight?  If you 'Knockback' yourself for 3 movement but there is only 2 squares of straight line to use do you take 1 damage for the remaining movement that bumps into a wall?

 

 



#2 Angus Lee

Angus Lee

    Member

  • Members
  • 426 posts

Posted 04 December 2012 - 01:05 PM

Wakrob said:

The rules are not clear.  Do all spells have an Energy of 1 unless showing a higher value?  I cant believe the rules dont state this in an obvious fashion somwhere.

In P.11 of the rulebook, under "Boosting Spells":

"Normally, a spell’s energy is “1.” However, when a player casts
a spell, he may also discard one energy card to fuel the spell,
which replaces that spell’s energy"

I think this is obvious and clear enough.


Once ... Always ...

My blog (in Simplified Chinese): http://blog.sina.com/b0ardgames

#3 Wakrob

Wakrob

    Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 07 December 2012 - 08:01 PM

"All Spells have a energy of 1 unless printed with another number or replaced by a discarded energy card"

That would be obvious.  The statement you quoted (which I saw), implies there are some spells that have 1 energy, and might be printed as such…which I cant be sure unless I looked at every card ahead of time, which I didnt to keep some mystery to the game and keep it fun.

So…Ill just go with I win.



#4 ogid

ogid

    Member

  • Members
  • 296 posts

Posted 10 January 2013 - 10:40 PM

All spell have a base energy of 1, if the card have a energy value printed on it you can use the card either as a spell or as an energy card to boost something. You cannot boost an spell with the energy on its card because you cannot use it in both ways at the same time.

The knock back of the waterbolt don´t deals any damage or can go around corners (Otherwise it would specified on the card)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS