Jump to content



Photo

"Instead of claiming your normal reward"


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 zealot12

zealot12

    Member

  • Members
  • 742 posts

Posted 03 December 2012 - 06:27 PM

For some reason, I'm not entirely clear on this.

The Lycanthrope card  states:

Whenever you defeat another character in battle or psychic combat, the defeated character must roll 1 die on the Werewolf’s chart instead of you claiming your normal reward.

Does the phrase "normal reward" refer to whenever you want to take an Object instead of taking a life from a character, or does  being defeated by a Lycanthrope not result in a loss of a life, unles he rolls a 2-4 on the chart ?

We've always played that any character defeated by the Lycanthrope must roll on the Werewolf's chart (as the Lycanthrope can't take any objects as a reward during the Night) and only if that roll results in a loss of a life, does the victim lose a life.

Or does the defeated character lose  1  life, as per normal psychic/batlle rules, and then rolls on the Werewolf's chart?

 

 



#2 The_Warlock

The_Warlock

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,589 posts

Posted 06 December 2012 - 09:49 PM

zealot12 said:

For some reason, I'm not entirely clear on this.

The Lycanthrope card  states:

Whenever you defeat another character in battle or psychic combat, the defeated character must roll 1 die on the Werewolf’s chart instead of you claiming your normal reward.

Does the phrase "normal reward" refer to whenever you want to take an Object instead of taking a life from a character, or does  being defeated by a Lycanthrope not result in a loss of a life, unles he rolls a 2-4 on the chart ?

We've always played that any character defeated by the Lycanthrope must roll on the Werewolf's chart (as the Lycanthrope can't take any objects as a reward during the Night) and only if that roll results in a loss of a life, does the victim lose a life.

Or does the defeated character lose  1  life, as per normal psychic/batlle rules, and then rolls on the Werewolf's chart?

Looks like the Replies are allowed again on the forums!

"normal reward" is one of the following:

1) take a life from the defeated Character

2) take an Object from the defeated Character

3) take a Gold from the defeated Character

The Lycanthropes can only spread Lycanthropy at Night by making others roll on the Werewolf Chart, they don't get any bonuses by fighting Characters.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS