For some reason, I'm not entirely clear on this.
The Lycanthrope card states:
Whenever you defeat another character in battle or psychic combat, the defeated character must roll 1 die on the Werewolf’s chart instead of you claiming your normal reward.
Does the phrase "normal reward" refer to whenever you want to take an Object instead of taking a life from a character, or does being defeated by a Lycanthrope not result in a loss of a life, unles he rolls a 2-4 on the chart ?
We've always played that any character defeated by the Lycanthrope must roll on the Werewolf's chart (as the Lycanthrope can't take any objects as a reward during the Night) and only if that roll results in a loss of a life, does the victim lose a life.
Or does the defeated character lose 1 life, as per normal psychic/batlle rules, and then rolls on the Werewolf's chart?