Jump to content



Photo

The gravedigger investigator question


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Cutievalkyrie

Cutievalkyrie

    Member

  • Members
  • 158 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 04:32 PM

If he has one 2 toughness monster token, can he spend only one toughness as clue token? Then does he still keep the monster token?



#2 Thomas Cartwright

Thomas Cartwright

    Member

  • Members
  • 45 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 04:54 PM

I think it's one trophy = one clue, not one toughness = one clue, so a two-toughness monster is no different than a one-toughness monster for the purpose of the Secrets of the Dead ability.



#3 Julia

Julia

    I survived Avi's apocalypse

  • Members
  • 6,506 posts

Posted 03 December 2012 - 05:33 AM

Zeah, Thomas is right:

"Secrets of the Dead - Any Phase: William may spend his monster trophies as though they were Clue tokens, on a 1-for-1 basis."

The kez-word here is "monter trophies". Nowhere is referred to toughness. Clearly, you may prefer using the toughest one in some different ways, but still, William ability is good


We have dragged Reason from her Throne and set in her place the Empress of Dreams [liber Endvra]
Custom Arkham Horror material / Arkham Horror Advanced Players League




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS