Jump to content



Photo

Question concerning the Shadow Rune Relic


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Nuwanda

Nuwanda

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 02:02 AM

Hello,

 

The card of the Shadow Rune Relic says that you recover one fatigue each time you kill a monster with this weapon. However, what happens, if you kill several monsters at once by using a blast weapon?



#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,631 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 05:20 AM

Nuwanda said:

The card of the Shadow Rune Relic says that you recover one fatigue each time you kill a monster with this weapon. However, what happens, if you kill several monsters at once by using a blast weapon?

The Shadow Rune is a weapon itself.  The effect only applies when you are using the Shadow Rune to attack, and the Shadow Rune does not have Blast.

However, if you have found a way to make attacks made by the Shadow Rune weapon hit multiple figures (ie: Leoric's Heroic Feat), then I would say that the hero regains fatigue for each monster killed.  That's mostly just a gut impulse, mind you.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS