Jump to content



Photo

Reshuffle?


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Renthalas

Renthalas

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 01 December 2012 - 08:00 AM

Do you ever reshuffle the discrd pile?  On page 8 of the rule book it says that if a player has no cards remaining in his draw deck, he does not draw.  No reference to reshuffling one way or the other.  If your draw deck runs out are you just SOL and make due with what's in play until there is a victor?



#2 livingEND

livingEND

    Member

  • Members
  • 52 posts

Posted 01 December 2012 - 08:54 AM

Renthalas said:

 

(1) Do you ever reshuffle the discrd pile?  

(2) If your draw deck runs out are you just SOL and make due with what's in play until there is a victor?

 

 

(1) No, you never reshuffle the discard pile unless a card effect allows you to do so.

(2) If you have to draw but cannot do so, you draw 0 cards. So yes, you'll have to decide the victor with the cards already in play.

 

Answered with my knowledge of the LCG. That should apply here as well because it's basically the same game.

 



#3 Renthalas

Renthalas

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 05 December 2012 - 03:41 PM

Ok, that's the way I was reading it.  Just wanted to make sure I was correct.  Thanks.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS