Jump to content



Photo

A few questions


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Vye King

Vye King

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 30 November 2012 - 10:31 PM

Hi all.

I have a few questions that came up in our game last night.

We were playing the quest Castle Delaeron (not sure of spelling, game kept at hobby shop) and a few questions came up.

During encounter 1, the heroes used villagers to block me from spawning in the enterance (I foolishly picked 2 groups of large monsters) If I cannot fit a monster in the enterance, what happens? We played that I was forced to only spawn in the exit tile, but a read of the rules seemed to indicate that I could just spawwn in the spaces next to the enterance.

During encounter 2, the master Ettin walked up to Sir Palamon and threw him over his shoulder to the basic Ettin. Next turn he threw him past the minion and Farrow kept beating the snot out of him while the Ettins blocked the hallway. Noone could find anything that said I couldn't do this, but it was so powerful that we wanted to double check.

Thanks in advance.

Conchobar



#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,607 posts

Posted 01 December 2012 - 01:47 AM

Vye King said:

During encounter 1, the heroes used villagers to block me from spawning in the enterance (I foolishly picked 2 groups of large monsters) If I cannot fit a monster in the enterance, what happens? We played that I was forced to only spawn in the exit tile, but a read of the rules seemed to indicate that I could just spawwn in the spaces next to the enterance.

If there are figures blocking the entrance, the OL reinforces to the closest open space(s) he can find.  This is mentioned on the inside cover of the quest guide, btw.

Vye King said:

During encounter 2, the master Ettin walked up to Sir Palamon and threw him over his shoulder to the basic Ettin. Next turn he threw him past the minion and Farrow kept beating the snot out of him while the Ettins blocked the hallway. Noone could find anything that said I couldn't do this, but it was so powerful that we wanted to double check.

I thought I had read somewhere that Palamon can't be moved by force, but I can't find it now.  It isn't in the official FAQ at any rate, so if you're only interested in RAW, there's nothing to say this tactic is illegal.



#3 Vye King

Vye King

    Member

  • Members
  • 10 posts

Posted 01 December 2012 - 04:00 PM

I saw that. I was just wondering if I could deploy on the tile when there was still space in the exit.

 

I saw nothing to sya Palamon couldn't be moved, the Farrow from that mission can't.



#4 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,607 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 05:35 AM

Vye King said:

I saw that. I was just wondering if I could deploy on the tile when there was still space in the exit.

If there's room for your monster to deploy on the Exit, he must deploy there.  If there isn't room, he deploys as close as possible.

Vye King said:

I saw nothing to sya Palamon couldn't be moved, the Farrow from that mission can't.

That's correct, there is nothing in the rules, like I said.  I'm pretty sure I've read something about this from FFG online, but I can't find you a post to reference right now.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS