Jump to content



Photo

Counter spells before or after added energy?


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Wakrob

Wakrob

    Member

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 30 November 2012 - 07:49 PM

If you cast a spell can you wait to see if anyone is going to counter it before you add an energy card to it?



#2 ogid

ogid

    Member

  • Members
  • 278 posts

Posted 03 December 2012 - 12:17 AM

Wakrob said:

If you cast a spell can you wait to see if anyone is going to counter it before you add an energy card to it?

When you cast a spell you must declare all choices before others players play counters. It includes target, energy, green external boosters (around the corner, astral projection…) and others choices (for example the knock effect of waterbolt).






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS