Jump to content



Photo

Sacrifical Pyre


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Katsuyori

Katsuyori

    Member

  • Members
  • 377 posts

Posted 30 November 2012 - 10:35 AM

I found the text on the card rather strange:

Instead of  "sacrifice a unit to corrupt target unit" the card reads "when you sacrifice a unit, corrupt target unit."

Am I right to assume that the sacrifical is not meant to be a cost, but a requirement that has to be fulfilled to trigger Sacrifical Pyre? If that is the case, I would have to sacrifice a unit by other means (like using Slave Pen action "sacrifice a unit to put a resource token on this card") to use Pyre´s ability.

As I am not a native speaker I could be wrong about some semantic or grammatical nuance here, though… Sorry for the weird question. I just want to interprete the card´s effect the right way :) 



#2 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 516 posts

Posted 30 November 2012 - 11:49 AM

You are correct. It's a triggered action, the trigger being the sacrifice of a unit.



#3 Katsuyori

Katsuyori

    Member

  • Members
  • 377 posts

Posted 30 November 2012 - 07:45 PM

Thank you very, very much for the fast answer.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS