Jump to content



Photo

Immunity Clarification


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Amuk

Amuk

    Member

  • Members
  • 267 posts

Posted 30 November 2012 - 07:02 AM

Just to clarify, while a card that's immune to non-plot card effects can't be affected by non-plot cards, that immunity does not extend to the immune card's effects, does it? So, if a Lanni player triggers her HoD Iron Throne, for instance, that Response can be cancelled by HCiT, despite the immunity, yes?

It came up recently and I just want to make sure I had it right.


Cordially,

Amuk

 

"Life is a tragedy for those who feel & a comedy for those who think." - Jean de la Bruyère


#2 Toqtamish

Toqtamish

    Toqtamish

  • Members
  • 3,170 posts

Posted 30 November 2012 - 07:35 AM

Amuk said:

 

Just to clarify, while a card that's immune to non-plot card effects can't be affected by non-plot cards, that immunity does not extend to the immune card's effects, does it?

 

 

FAQ page 10. 

(3.17) Self-Immunity
A card with immunity is not immune to its
own abilities.

 

(3.19) Scope of Immunity
Immunity only protects a card itself. Peripheral
entities attached to or associated with a
card, such as attachments, duplicates, power
counters, gold tokens on the immune card,
and also including triggered effects originating
from the immune card, can still be affected by
cards of the type to which that card is immune,
as long as the affecting cards do not target the
immune card.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS