Jump to content



Photo

Q: about xp spending and OL cards


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Lupin89

Lupin89

    Member

  • Members
  • 28 posts

Posted 29 November 2012 - 12:51 PM

1. Any restriction except using same OL card on same monster (no 2 frenzy/dash and so on) but is there any other restriction how many card you can use for one monster? in Castle Daerion 2nd part i used frenzy, + 1 surge(2 times on diffrent attacks), + 3dmg, + 2 dmg and reroll cards on one monster where 3 of thous where in one attack  . Can i do that ?

2.Can heroes buy 3xp skill when they have 3 xp even if they dont have anything else then basic skill ? so far only find rule that only OL cards need 2 lvl1 cards for lvl2 card and 1 lvl2 card for 3card (same type: Warlord/Sabotage/Magic) and thought there would be some restrictions on what heroes can get with xp aswell.

 



#2 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,633 posts

Posted 29 November 2012 - 01:28 PM

Lupin89 said:

1. Any restriction except using same OL card on same monster (no 2 frenzy/dash and so on) but is there any other restriction how many card you can use for one monster? in Castle Daerion 2nd part i used frenzy, + 1 surge(2 times on diffrent attacks), + 3dmg, + 2 dmg and reroll cards on one monster where 3 of thous where in one attack  . Can i do that ?

Yep, that's legal by 2E rules.  See "Overlord Cards" on page 16.  The overlord cannot play two cards with the same name on the same triggering condition, but as long as each card you played has a different name and/or a different target, you can play as many as you like per triggering condition.

This is a subtle but important change from 1E rules, which said only one card per triggering condition.

Lupin89 said:

2.Can heroes buy 3xp skill when they have 3 xp even if they dont have anything else then basic skill ? so far only find rule that only OL cards need 2 lvl1 cards for lvl2 card and 1 lvl2 card for 3card (same type: Warlord/Sabotage/Magic) and thought there would be some restrictions on what heroes can get with xp aswell.

Yep, again legal.  Heroes have no restrictions on what cards they can buy with XP, save that they must have the XP to spend, and they can only buy cards from their chosen class.  See "Spending Experience Points: Heroes," page 20.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS