Jump to content



Photo

2x Stone Giants and Surge


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Captain Poe

Captain Poe

    Member

  • Members
  • 203 posts

Posted 27 November 2012 - 09:49 AM

If I have 2 stone giants in the staging area, and the boulder card that they give surge comes into play, does the surge trigger twice, adding two additional cards into the staging area? Or does this not stack, and only 1 card is added?

 

Thanks



#2 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,813 posts

Posted 27 November 2012 - 10:05 AM

if i remember rightly, the card says 'while there is at least 1 stone giant….' so i think this means 1 surge

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#3 starhawk77

starhawk77

    Member

  • Members
  • 444 posts

Posted 27 November 2012 - 01:53 PM

rich is correct. The Stone Giants are worded such that the Galloping Boulders card will only surge once. The surge keyword IS cumulative, but the Stone Giants do not create a stack of surge triggers.

Just one surge.



#4 Captain Poe

Captain Poe

    Member

  • Members
  • 203 posts

Posted 28 November 2012 - 02:43 AM

starhawk77 said:

rich is correct. The Stone Giants are worded such that the Galloping Boulders card will only surge once. The surge keyword IS cumulative, but the Stone Giants do not create a stack of surge triggers.

Just one surge.

Oh thank god






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS