Jump to content



Photo

Surge


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Falangar

Falangar

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 25 November 2012 - 09:31 AM

 What does surge mean?

 



#2 richsabre

richsabre

    Tea Drinker of the West

  • Members
  • 4,800 posts

Posted 25 November 2012 - 09:33 AM

when you draw a card with 'surge' on you draw another card from the encounter deck

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#3 starhawk77

starhawk77

    Member

  • Members
  • 444 posts

Posted 25 November 2012 - 11:03 AM

Here's the definition from p. 24 of the rules:

"When an encounter card with the surge keyword is revealed during the staging step of the quest phase, reveal 1 additional card from the encounter deck. Resolve the surge keyword immediately after resolving any when revealed effects on the card."

So, as rich explained, surge forces you to reveal and resolve another encounter card. 

 



#4 CJMatos

CJMatos

    Member

  • Members
  • 356 posts

Posted 25 November 2012 - 11:30 AM

 However, be aware that Thalin ability resolves before the surge keyword.

 

So if the card revealed with Surge is an enemy with only 1 hit point, then the surge keyword doesn't has it effect


Carlos José Matos





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS