Jump to content



Photo

Gandalf


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Eladamri, Seed of Freyalise

Eladamri, Seed of Freyalise

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 25 November 2012 - 03:26 AM

 May I play six Gandalfs if three are from the Core Set and three from the Hobbit? 'Cause they have same name although being different cards… 



#2 CJMatos

CJMatos

    Member

  • Members
  • 384 posts

Posted 25 November 2012 - 03:54 AM

 No, you can only have 3 cards with the same title, by official rules.

 

Gandalf from Core and Hobbit share the same title, so you can only have 3 cards in one deck.

 

See page 27 of the core rules:

"A tournament deck must contain a minimum of 50 cards. Additionally, no more than three copies of any card, by title, can be included in a player’s deck."


Carlos José Matos


#3 Eladamri, Seed of Freyalise

Eladamri, Seed of Freyalise

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 10:30 AM

 :( OK thanks. That's annoying. It would have made great possibilities.



#4 CJMatos

CJMatos

    Member

  • Members
  • 384 posts

Posted 26 November 2012 - 09:40 PM

Eladamri, Seed of Freyalise said:

 :( OK thanks. That's annoying. It would have made great possibilities.

 

But nothing prevents you from using 1/2 Gandalf (Core) and 2/1 Gandalf (Hobbit)….


Carlos José Matos





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS