Jump to content



Photo

Northern Forge


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Budmilka_fr

Budmilka_fr

    Member

  • Members
  • 141 posts

Posted 24 November 2012 - 09:42 PM

Hello everyone,

Small question about the new chaos card "Northern Forge" :

Action: Corrupt this card to put an Attachment support card into play from your hand and attach it to target [Chaos] unit you control, if able.

 

What happened with this support when corrupted at my battlefield phase ? Can I restore it ? If so, would it count as the single card restored this turn this way ?

 

I checked the Core Rules, p10 :

"The active player alos has the opportunity to restore any single corrupted card under his control…".

About the FAQ, p15 :

"Active player may restore one corrupt unit"

 

So I'm not sure now, even though I'm pretty sure we can restore a card.

 

Thanks !



#2 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 509 posts

Posted 25 November 2012 - 12:37 AM

The FAQ is wrong, at the time this was written only units could be corrupted, that's how this mistake sneaked in. During your kingdom phase, you can restore one corrupted card you control, no matter what type it is. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS