Jump to content



Photo

Alchemist character and/or follower and Highlands trinkets


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Osbo25

Osbo25

    Member

  • Members
  • 48 posts

Posted 24 November 2012 - 04:15 AM

Can the Alchemist character and/or follower alchemize the trinkets found in the Highlands?  I want to say "yes," but the cards explicitly states that the trinkets are to be taken to the Alchemist in the City.  I understand that house rules can trump actual rules.  I just want to know what the actual rule is.



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,295 posts

Posted 24 November 2012 - 06:25 AM

He can use his own ability (1 gold for Object, 3 for MO) on them as they are Objects, but in terms of gems, he doesn't count as THE Alchemist. At least IMO. He's already borderline-brokenly powerful as is.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Velhart

Velhart

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,210 posts

Posted 24 November 2012 - 08:08 AM

Some gems in the highland can give you 4 or 5 gold if you bring it to the alchemist in the city.

The alchemist character does not get the max gold printed on the gem card.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS