Jump to content



Photo

Chill Sea Watchtower


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Doc9

Doc9

    Member

  • Members
  • 454 posts

Posted 23 November 2012 - 04:09 AM

 Chill Sea Watchtower

1 cost/ 1*

Building

If you control a non-(DE) card, sacrifice this card.

 

 

So, can I still play non DE tactics? Do I control a tactic?

 



#2 Mallumo

Mallumo

    Member

  • Members
  • 515 posts

Posted 23 November 2012 - 04:40 AM

You control the tactic, but tactics are never actually in play, and unless otherwise noted effects only reference or affect cards in play. So if you play a non-DE tactic, you won't have to sacrifice Chill Sea Watchtower.



#3 Budmilka_fr

Budmilka_fr

    Member

  • Members
  • 141 posts

Posted 23 November 2012 - 05:56 AM

What about developments ? Are they considered non-DE cards ?



#4 Doc9

Doc9

    Member

  • Members
  • 454 posts

Posted 23 November 2012 - 06:13 AM

 Awesome! Thanks.



#5 Entropy42

Entropy42

    Member

  • Members
  • 650 posts

Posted 23 November 2012 - 07:28 AM

Budmilka_fr said:

What about developments ? Are they considered non-DE cards ?

I think they are probably not considered to be DE cards, but I can tell you with 100% certainty that you are supposed to be able to develop and not sacrifice the Watchtower. 

I can't believe I didn't think of this earlier.



#6 HappyDD

HappyDD

    Member

  • Members
  • 316 posts

Posted 23 November 2012 - 09:06 AM

 Is everyone seeing this as one of those cards that was hinted at to stop people from auto-including Contested Village? This card is strictly worse than Contested Village. If someone plays Beastmen Incursion, Pleasure Cults, or Snotling Invasion on me, don't I have to discard the Watchtower being those cards were played under my control? If that's all true, this card makes me sad. 



#7 Doc9

Doc9

    Member

  • Members
  • 454 posts

Posted 23 November 2012 - 10:15 AM

 I think…THINK…that those cards remain under the control of the person who played them, they just happen to be played in your zone. I think.



#8 Budmilka_fr

Budmilka_fr

    Member

  • Members
  • 141 posts

Posted 23 November 2012 - 12:36 PM

Entropy42 said:

Budmilka_fr said:

 

What about developments ? Are they considered non-DE cards ?

 

 

I think they are probably not considered to be DE cards, but I can tell you with 100% certainty that you are supposed to be able to develop and not sacrifice the Watchtower. 

I can't believe I didn't think of this earlier.

I'm sorry, but I don't understand : how am I supposed to be able to develop and not sacrifife the Watchtower ?

 

@HappyDD : Beastman Incursion, Pleasure Cult and Snot invasion have "under his control" in their textbox, so yes, WatchTower would be sacrificed in this case (therefore the new orc quest specifies "under your control").



#9 Ellyrik

Ellyrik

    Member

  • Members
  • 143 posts

Posted 23 November 2012 - 11:28 PM

Minor correction : Pleasure cults won't force to sacrifice the Watchtower since it's a DE card too ^^ But I agree the two other quests do.

Concerning developments I think we should ask FFG.



#10 Teokrata

Teokrata

    Member

  • Members
  • 150 posts

Posted 25 November 2012 - 11:52 AM

Entropy42 said:

Budmilka_fr said:

 

What about developments ? Are they considered non-DE cards ?

 

 

I think they are probably not considered to be DE cards, but I can tell you with 100% certainty that you are supposed to be able to develop and not sacrifice the Watchtower. 

I can't believe I didn't think of this earlier.

looks like another card, that needs errata…



#11 Doc9

Doc9

    Member

  • Members
  • 454 posts

Posted 25 November 2012 - 05:43 PM

That really really sucks that those other quests would cause me to sac my watchtower. Lame. Not worth giving up contested village and warpstone excavations to take a watchtower that can be destroyed by the other player simply playing a quest under my control. Lame.



#12 sherpa74

sherpa74

    Member

  • Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 28 November 2012 - 12:58 AM

I think the word "control" must be change for "if you put into play under your control"… or something like this. This way you prevent the destruction via oposite playe'squest and still has a restriction.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS