Well, last night was a "knockout" session in more ways than one. It is possible to take down 4 PC's with almost 80 advances each!
Question, if an action card like the Skaven "overwhelming horde" has a one effect line that is "inflict 1 fatigue per ally in engagement", does a group of henchmen count as "1 ally" or "however many is in group".
I played it as "number in group" (which means lots of Fatigue). Narratively that plays fine as Skaven love knocking people out to drag them off to their fate in the undercity (and I may have 4 epic heroes finish their lives as skaven slaves hee hee hee) but it can mechanically pack quite the punch.
I sent question into FFG rules section but wondering if I've missed some official rule already published somewhere.