Jump to content



Photo

Dutch Vander


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Theterrainstudio

Theterrainstudio

    Member

  • Members
  • 87 posts

Posted 22 November 2012 - 06:52 PM

Just curious - Dutch Vander with R5K6.

Say Dutch acquires a target lock, then as per his ability gives a target lock to range 1-2 ship.  He spends target lock in the combat phase, and as per the droid rolls and reacquires this own target lock.

 

Question: can he then use his ability again to give another ship at range 1-2 a target lock?



#2 Major Mishap

Major Mishap

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,727 posts

Posted 22 November 2012 - 08:32 PM

 Don't see why not, his card does not say one use only, just when he aquires a TL.



#3 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,044 posts

Posted 23 November 2012 - 02:18 AM

 He can indeed. He could even give the same ship another target lock if it had already spent the first one.



#4 Hrathen

Hrathen

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,133 posts

Posted 28 November 2012 - 06:07 AM

Yup, do it, but remember you only get to reaquire on a successful "dodge" roll.


Putting an end to this distructive conflict and bringing order to the galaxy.

#5 Alamoth

Alamoth

    Member

  • Members
  • 55 posts

Posted 06 December 2012 - 08:36 AM

If Dutch has R5-K6 onboard, and acquires a Target Lock via R5's ability, can he give a Target Lock to a ship within range 1-2 at that time?



#6 Emrico

Emrico

    Member

  • Members
  • 277 posts

Posted 06 December 2012 - 08:41 AM

Alamoth said:

If Dutch has R5-K6 onboard, and acquires a Target Lock via R5's ability, can he give a Target Lock to a ship within range 1-2 at that time?

Yes.

Jim


Rebels: 3 YT-1300s, 4 X-Wings, 5 Y-Wings, 6 A-Wings, 6 B-Wings, 4 HWK-290s<p>Imperials: 8 TIEs, 4 TIE Adv, 12 TIE Interceptors, 3 Firesprays, 6 TIE Bombers, 5 Lambdas

#7 jimtullis

jimtullis

    Member

  • Members
  • 16 posts

Posted 08 December 2012 - 04:52 AM

AND I wondered why there was a line in the tournament rules that says it's unsportsman like conduct to "exploit an infinite combo".

This might not be "INFINITE" but I gues there could be a future combo that was.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS