Jump to content



Photo

Another question


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 legolas18

legolas18

    Member

  • Members
  • 313 posts

Posted 21 November 2012 - 10:52 AM

 Can you use Thror's Map to make Rhosgobel the active location even if you're on stage 1 of A Journey to Rhosgobel?

Thanks for your help!


Playing an intense scenario, on the last stage, right when you notice you've been playing with two Bofurs the whole time.


#2 richsabre

richsabre

    Moby the Goldfish

  • Members
  • 4,610 posts

Posted 21 November 2012 - 10:56 AM

if i remember correctly then the answer is yes you can, also you can get rid of it through other means such as asfaloth

rich


My Deviantart profile. Infrared Art http://richsabre.deviantart.com/

My Portfolio http://richardbyers.portfoliobox.me/

 


#3 starhawk77

starhawk77

    Member

  • Members
  • 443 posts

Posted 21 November 2012 - 04:57 PM

Yes, you can.

Players cannot travel to Rhosgobel while Stage 1b is the active quest card. That just prevents you from taking the normal travel action during the travel phase. When you swap locations with Thror's Map, though, you aren't traveling anywhere, so it's perfectly legal.



#4 CJMatos

CJMatos

    Member

  • Members
  • 327 posts

Posted 22 November 2012 - 12:03 AM

 Agreed…

 

And don't forget about Northern Tracker along with Asfaloth


Carlos José Matos


#5 legolas18

legolas18

    Member

  • Members
  • 313 posts

Posted 22 November 2012 - 05:32 AM

 That's what I thought, since it says "make" it the active location, not "travel". 

Thanks

 


Playing an intense scenario, on the last stage, right when you notice you've been playing with two Bofurs the whole time.





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS