Jump to content



Photo

Use of Loragorn in Nightmare play…


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 13edl@m

13edl@m

    Member

  • Members
  • 12 posts

Posted 21 November 2012 - 10:06 AM

I was wondering if anyone had come across this question in nightmare play.   Loragorn's ability says, "Reduce your threat to your starting threat level. (Limit once per game)"  Now does that count for each scenario played?  Or is it once per the whole gamut? 

 



#2 Chaos101

Chaos101

    Member

  • Members
  • 74 posts

Posted 10 December 2012 - 03:06 AM

As it is once per game as the text states normally it would be once per quest as you only play one quest at a time.

However, as the nightmare mode is unique that you don't reset decks, threat, heros etc. I would play it as once per game and not quest.

So if you reset it at the end of Journey along the Anduin you can't reset it again during Escape from Dol Goldur.

But this is just my opinion on this. I don't think there is an official FAQ….

Lee


It's not the fall that kills you.... it's hitting the ground at the end!





© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS