Jump to content



Photo

Swarm Tactics


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Theterrainstudio

Theterrainstudio

    Member

  • Members
  • 87 posts

Posted 19 November 2012 - 05:35 PM

Just curious, if you have a ship that has Swarm Tactics and its killed before it activates to shoot, does a ship at range one still fire according to the pilot skill it would have received from the other ship (the one with Swarm Tactics) or does it revert to its default pilot skill.  I assume the first interpretation is correct?

Secondly, am I correct in assuming you can string Swarm Tactics.  Example, Pilot Skill 9 gives it to pilot skill 7 and he in turn gives to pilot skill 2 (assuming they are within range 1 of each other).  In this case 7 becomes a nine, but does the last ship get a 9 or a 7 as its rating?



#2 Duraham

Duraham

    Member

  • Members
  • 743 posts

Posted 19 November 2012 - 06:32 PM

 you can string swarm tactics. Swarm tactics is activated at the start of the combat phase, before any ship has fired a single shot. If your ship that has given another ship swarm tactics kicks the bucket, that other ship still benefits from the swarm tactics until the end of this turn



#3 Theterrainstudio

Theterrainstudio

    Member

  • Members
  • 87 posts

Posted 20 November 2012 - 01:57 AM

and thru the stringing of warm tactics, does that make all the ships the highest pilot skill, or just the same as the ship that granted it swarm tactics?



#4 magadizer

magadizer

    Member

  • Members
  • 991 posts

Posted 20 November 2012 - 02:37 AM

 All the highest. Vader (swarm tactics) > howlrunner (swarm tactics) > any other ship means all are now firing first at skill 9. Otherwise it wouldn't be chaining, just using it twice.


Be seeing you.




© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS