Jump to content



Photo

NEWBIE: Some Rules Questions


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Roy Batty

Roy Batty

    Member

  • Members
  • 99 posts

Posted 18 November 2012 - 08:45 PM

Two Q's game up in the games we played,

1) If all the heroes are KO'd, does the overlord automatically win?  Or can they just keep standing up?

2) Suppose a hero is fatigued and get's KO'd.  On his next turn he rolls 2 red dice to recover (Stand Up, or Revive action), but gets no surges-- can he still stand up? The rules say a hero can stand if he has at least one wound, but technically he is still fatigued (no surges so no recovery of fatigue).

Thnx


RB



#2 Roy Batty

Roy Batty

    Member

  • Members
  • 99 posts

Posted 18 November 2012 - 08:49 PM

 Also-- Has anyone figured out how to convert the quests from the 1st Ed sets to 2nd?

Thnx again--

 

 



#3 Libero03

Libero03

    Member

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 18 November 2012 - 11:42 PM

Roy Batty said:

 

Two Q's game up in the games we played,

1) If all the heroes are KO'd, does the overlord automatically win?  Or can they just keep standing up?

2) Suppose a hero is fatigued and get's KO'd.  On his next turn he rolls 2 red dice to recover (Stand Up, or Revive action), but gets no surges-- can he still stand up? The rules say a hero can stand if he has at least one wound, but technically he is still fatigued (no surges so no recovery of fatigue).

 

 

1) They keep standing up. OL wins when win requirements are met.

2) Hero can recover without any surges. He simply keeps all his fatigue tokens on him.



#4 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,614 posts

Posted 19 November 2012 - 01:07 AM

Libero03 said:

1) They keep standing up. OL wins when win requirements are met.

2) Hero can recover without any surges. He simply keeps all his fatigue tokens on him.

+1 to both of these answers. A hero can be out of fatigue without being KO'd, as long as he has wounds left.

Also note that when a hero is defeated (by any means) he immediately suffers fatigue up to his Stamina rating and wounds up to his Health rating ("Knocked Out", pg 15), so technically, every time a hero is revived and rolls no surges, he will be standing up without any fatigue. The bit about suffering wounds up to his Health rating is just to cover cases where a hero is KO'd by something other than losing his last wound (ex: lava.)

Roy Batty said:

Also-- Has anyone figured out how to convert the quests from the 1st Ed sets to 2nd?

I've got a little project in the wings for that.  Far too early to share with anyone just yet, but keep your eyes peeled.



#5 Roy Batty

Roy Batty

    Member

  • Members
  • 99 posts

Posted 19 November 2012 - 06:17 PM

Thanks! And awesome news - I have my eye-peeler ready!!!  :)



#6 keemann

keemann

    Member

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 06 October 2013 - 03:48 PM

If I use the Spiritspeaker's skill "Healing rain" on a KO'd hero, would the hero recover a fatigue when a surge is rolled?



#7 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,614 posts

Posted 06 October 2013 - 04:46 PM

If I use the Spiritspeaker's skill "Healing rain" on a KO'd hero, would the hero recover a fatigue when a surge is rolled?

 

No.  Regaining fatigue for surges rolled is an effect of the die roll made when a hero Stands Up or gets Revived.  it is explicitly mentioned in the rules for using those two actions.

 

Healing Rain does not mention this effect from surges rolled, so it doesn't happen.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS