Jump to content



Photo

Hosted counters


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Mauxdette

Mauxdette

    Member

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 18 November 2012 - 02:15 PM

Need some help with this. Do you need to use a click to move a hosted counter to another card from the host? And if not when can you move it?

For example NBN Agenda  Astroscript Pilot Program Hosted Agenda Counter: Place 1 advancement token on a card that can be advanced.

Thanks



#2 wiptag

wiptag

    Member

  • Members
  • 26 posts

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:24 PM

 

Edit: Answered below.



#3 Butaman551

Butaman551

    Member

  • Members
  • 57 posts

Posted 18 November 2012 - 03:26 PM

Mauxdette said:

Need some help with this. Do you need to use a click to move a hosted counter to another card from the host? And if not when can you move it?

For example NBN Agenda  Astroscript Pilot Program Hosted Agenda Counter: Place 1 advancement token on a card that can be advanced.

Thanks

 

You only need to use a click if the click symbol appears as part of the cost. If there is no click symbol (such as the example you used), then it is simply a paid ability and can be used at any time paid abilities are allowed (according to the Timing diagrams at the back of the rules / FAQ).



#4 Angus Lee

Angus Lee

    Member

  • Members
  • 426 posts

Posted 18 November 2012 - 09:53 PM

Butaman551 said:

You only need to use a click if the click symbol appears as part of the cost. If there is no click symbol (such as the example you used), then it is simply a paid ability and can be used at any time paid abilities are allowed (according to the Timing diagrams at the back of the rules / FAQ).

I concur with what Butaman551 said.  (just want to get rid of the new status of this thread by replying it)


Once ... Always ...

My blog (in Simplified Chinese): http://blog.sina.com/b0ardgames

#5 Saturnine

Saturnine

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,558 posts

Posted 18 November 2012 - 10:40 PM

Angus Lee said:

 

I concur with what Butaman551 said.  (just want to get rid of the new status of this thread by replying it)

Heh, I was just about to do the same. :)

*insert rant about horribleness of FFG's forum tech*



#6 ODie

ODie

    Member

  • Members
  • 24 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 01:04 AM

OK, really dumb question - isn't that what the "Mark forum as read" button at the top of the Forums pages does?



#7 Saturnine

Saturnine

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,558 posts

Posted 02 December 2012 - 04:22 AM

ODie said:

OK, really dumb question - isn't that what the "Mark forum as read" button at the top of the Forums pages does?

 

You would think so. But there's a bug that occurs when somebody edits their reply and re-submits it after another person has posted a new reply in the meantime, causing the thread to remain marked as unread despite the use of the "mark as read" button. Posting another reply to the same thread corrects the issue.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS