Jump to content



Photo

Interlude 1 Monster Groups


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Mortavius

Mortavius

    Member

  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 17 November 2012 - 08:19 PM

 Hello folks,

 

Just played some of Interlude 1 last night, and found something odd.  In the Quest Guide, it says there are three open groups of monsters, and tells me where to place 1 & 2, but says not to place 3.  In the other quests this happens, but it always has a situation where you would place that "hidden" group.  But it never tells me when or where to place group 3 in the Interlude.  I thought maybe I just reinforced them on the board?



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,295 posts

Posted 17 November 2012 - 09:29 PM

In Shadow Vault, the third open group isn't placed, but under Reinforcements, you get to place 1 monster from one of your open groups (IIRC), so that's the way those monsters can come into play.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Steve-O

Steve-O

    Member

  • Members
  • 4,653 posts

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:53 AM

Mortavius said:

But it never tells me when or where to place group 3 in the Interlude.  I thought maybe I just reinforced them on the board?

Correct, the third group slowly filters onto the board via reinforcements.  Or, if you happen to have/draw the "Reinforce" OL card (getting enough XP in time for the interlude would be tight, but it is theoretically possible), you can drop the whole monster group anywhere not within 3 spaces of the heroes.  And counting spaces doesn't go through walls, so you can easily drop the monsters on the far side of one of the river access points.  >=)






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS