Jump to content



Photo

Til Death do us Part Keeper Action card Absorb


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Musha Shukou

Musha Shukou

    Member

  • Members
  • 452 posts

Posted 17 November 2012 - 07:50 PM

How many times per turn can the investigator use Absorb? 



#2 Dam

Dam

    Member

  • Members
  • 7,285 posts

Posted 17 November 2012 - 09:22 PM

Musha Shukou said:

How many times per turn can the investigator use Absorb? 

Investigator? Zero . Keeper? Basically as many times as there are corpse markers or zombies in its space. Not sure what the take is on triggering that Action for just a sample token, don't have TDduP, so don't know whether you need samples to win or something.


"A dirty mind is its own reward."


#3 Musha Shukou

Musha Shukou

    Member

  • Members
  • 452 posts

Posted 18 November 2012 - 11:54 AM

 Wow.  Yeah, in one objective, the keeper needs 4 tokens on the action card to win. And keeper only needs to pay 1 threat to do this. This means that it is possible for the keeper to win the game simply by paying 4 threat in one turn?  That seems broken to me.



#4 Gladeflower

Gladeflower

    Member

  • Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 18 November 2012 - 01:43 PM

Its one of my favorite scenarios, played it several times. Make your own house rules on that I say. Many scenarios are like this, with say objective A being easily won as keeper but C is hard for the keeper.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS