Jump to content



Photo

Are astromech droids unique like pilots?


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Sanguinary Priest

Sanguinary Priest

    Member

  • Members
  • 190 posts

Posted 17 November 2012 - 05:56 AM

I didn't see this in my demo perusal through the rules but an online squadron calculator seems to restrict each astromech to one per squadron.  Can you take multiples of the same droid or are they unique like named pilots? 

 



#2 Chairborne

Chairborne

    Member

  • Members
  • 74 posts

Posted 17 November 2012 - 06:17 AM

For the most part, yes. If they have a Black dot to the left of the name of the droid, than you only can get 1 of them in your build. The R2 Astromech and the R5 Astromech can be taken in any number you have cards for.



#3 Sanguinary Priest

Sanguinary Priest

    Member

  • Members
  • 190 posts

Posted 17 November 2012 - 06:32 AM

Ah, thanks.  That sounds a bit more fair than a rebel xwing swarm with all R2D2s!



#4 dbmeboy

dbmeboy

    Member

  • Members
  • 2,410 posts

Posted 17 November 2012 - 09:00 AM

Note that this actually applies to any upgrade card, no matter what kind of upgrade it is.  They could choose to release a unique torpedo sometime in the future if they wanted to.






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS