Jump to content



Photo

Ion Cannons


  • Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 KAGE13

KAGE13

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 16 November 2012 - 04:39 PM

 When it says "Cancel ALL Dice"  what does this mean?

Does that mean attacker and the defenders dice are cancelled out? 

1 hit but the attacker means an auto hit by the Ion cannon?

That would then mean a unit with an evade token would need 2 hits against it for the ion cannon to hit?

Or does "Cancel ALL Dice" mean only for the attacker?  The defender can still evade the ion cannons normally?



#2 Vonpenguin

Vonpenguin

    Member

  • Members
  • 706 posts

Posted 16 November 2012 - 07:12 PM

Basically it just means that you cap out at one damage, the extra hits don't count.



#3 radiskull

radiskull

    Member

  • Members
  • 1,360 posts

Posted 16 November 2012 - 07:50 PM

 Von Penguin is correct - if the defender doesn't defend completely, then they will take 1 regular damage and get the ion token.

Also, this is a question that would likely get a faster response in the Rules subforum.



#4 KAGE13

KAGE13

    Member

  • Members
  • 63 posts

Posted 17 November 2012 - 03:56 AM

 cool thanx guys. 






© 2013 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS